ETEEAP or Expanded Tertiary Education Equivalency and Accreditation is a comprehensive educational assessment program at the tertiary level that recognizes, believes and provides the same knowledge, skills, practices and values ​​that an individual achieves from important work.  This program is being implemented by deploying higher educational institutions provided to eligible college degree holders.

The following are beneficiaries and qualifications of ETEEAP:

1. Applicants must be Filipino citizens.
2. Must be 25 years old.
3. Must be at least high school graduate or have
PEPT equivalent to first year college.
4. Must have work related experience at least
five years.
5. There must also be proficiency in the discipline
applied for.

The requirements also need to be completed once you have availed of the ETEEAP program.  Here are the following:

1. Requires an authenticated PSA of Birth Certificate
(for male applicants) and Marriage certificate (for
female applicants).

2. Original School Credentials are needed though
any of the following:

a.  High School Diploma at Form 138-A or PEPT
b.  Transcript of Record with Honorable Dismissal

3. Certificate of Employment from the previous and
present employers.

4. Barangay and NBI Clearances.

5. Recommendaions Letters from immediate superior.

6. Proficiency Certificate from any of these following:

a.  License Practitioner in the field
b.  Government Regulatory Board
c.  Business Registration Certificate

7. Some other requirements indicated in the Applicants

8. Applicants also must be required to attend the
orientation session with the ETEEAP Staff.

The following courses are CHED-accredited under the ETEEAP program as proof that learning by being a scholar can increase the security of an individual’s work for their field of work.

1. Bachelor of Arts major in English
2. Bachelor of Secondary Education Majors in: English,
Filipino, Mathematics and MAPE
3. Bachelor of Elementary Education
4. Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
Majors in:
Financial Management
Marketing Management
Human Resource
Development Management

5. Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering
6. Bachelor of Science in Electronics and
Communications Engineering
7. Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering
8. Bachelor of Science in Marine Transportation

Currently, only a chosen of Colleges and Universities are allowed to be offered the ETEEAP program. The list below are the said Colleges and Universities authorized by CHED to offer these program.


a.  Baguio Central University (BCU)
b.  University of the Cordillera
c.  University of Baguio (UB)


a.  Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU)
b.  De La Salle University (DLSU)
c.  De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde
d.  Miriam College
e.  Philippine Normal University (PNU)
f.  Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP)
g.  Saint Joseph’s College – Quezon City
h.  Technological University of the Phlippines (TUP)
i.  University of Santo Tomas (UST)
j.  Philippines Womens University (PWU)
k.  Lyceum of the Philippines University – Manila
l.  New Era University


a.  Divine World College of Laoag (DWCL)
b.  Northwestern University Lyceum
c.  Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU)
d.  Northwestern University
e.  Pangasinan State University (PSU)
f.  Saint Louis College – CSFU
g.  University of Luzon
h.  University of Northern Philippines (UNP)
i.  University of Pangasinan
j.  Panpacific University North Philippines


a.  Cagayan Colleges Tuguegarao
b.  Cagayan State University (CSU)
c.  Isabela State University
d.  PLT College
e.  University of Saint Louis – Tuguegaro
f.  Saint Ferdinands College
g.  Saint Mary’s University
h.  Saint Paul University – Philippines
i.  University of La Salette


a.  Angeles University Foundation (AUT)
b.  Central State State University (CLSU)
c.  Holy Angel University
d.  University of Araullo
e.  Pampanga Agricultural College
f.  University of the Assumption


a.  Adventist University of the Philippines (AUP)
b.  Cavite State University (CvSU)
c.  Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation (MSEUF)
d.  University of Batangas
e.  Lyceum of the Philippines University – Batangas
f.  Calayan Educational Foundation Inc.


a.  Holy Trinity University
b.  Palawan State University


a.  Aquinas University
b.  Ateneo de Naga University
c.  Bicol College
d.  Bicol University
e.  Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
f.  Universidad de Sta.  Isabel
g.  Naga College Foundation
h.  Sorsogon State College
i.  University of Nueva Caceres


a.  John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University
b.  La Consolacion College – Bacolod City
c.  Philippine Normal University – Negros Occidental
d.  Saint Paul University – Discover
e.  Technological University of the Philippines – Visayas
f.  Universty of Iloilo
g.  University of Negros Occidental – Recoletos


a.  Cebu Doctor’s University
b.  Cebu Institute of Technology
c.  Cebu Normal University
d.  Silliman University
e.  Southwestern University
f.  University of Cebu
g.  University of San Carlos
h.  University of San Jose – Recoletos
i.  University of the Visayas


a.  Leyte Normal University
b.  University of Eastern Philippines


a.  Ateneo de Zamboanga University
b.  University of Zamboanga


a.  Capitol University
b.  Cagayan de Oro College
c.  Mindanao University of Science and Technology
d.  Misamis Institute of Technology
e.  Mindanao University – Iligan Institute of Technology
f.  Xavier University


a.  Ateneo de Davao University
b.  University of Southeastern Philippines
c.  University of the Immaculate Concepcion
d.  University of Mindanao


a.  Holy Trinity College of General Santos City
b.  Notre Dame ofMarbel University
c.  Notre Dame University
d.  Ramon Magsaysay Memorial College
e.  University of Southern Mindanao


a.  Saint Joseph Institute of Technology